Otto’s Deli Fresh – Singapore

I finally made my way to Otto’s, the other night. I know it’s been open a while, but I’ve really just been super swamped – plus there’s just too many restaurants I want to go to!

But no excuses as Otto’s Deli Fresh is located right in my hood of Holland Village. It’s in the new Raffles Medical building, if any of you are wondering. You can see the sign from the carpark below.

So, I went there with two of my friends and we were expecting simple, fresh Aussie style food – and we were not disappointed.

I had the Beef Stroganoff Fettucine, I was hoping for a little more beef, but for the reasonable price charged…it was probably wishful thinking. The fettucine

was fresh and perfectly al dente. No complaints there!

Funny story though! My other friend was late and I ordered her the same dish – so that she would have food by the time she arrived -while I was still chowing down on my own. The waitress gave me a “What you want to eat two!?” look, and like a lonely single woman I had to say “No it’s for a friend”. LOL

Why so judgey? If I wanted to have two pastas, why the hell not? Hahahaha!

IMG_0028 (1)

Anyway, moving on. My not-late friend had the Pan Fried Barramundi with potato mousseline and cherry tomato chutney. IMG_0029 (1)

Now that does look good doesn’t it…. Lovely meaty barramundi with a cripsy seared skin which crunched with every bite. Mmmm!

We also did share some hand cut fries, which really weren’t much to shout about. It’s only potato… 😛

Visit www.ottosdelifresh.com

Leave a comment