Cake Avenue – Singapore

What’s better than having a professional baker as a friend?

Having an excellent pâtissier as one. And I’m glad to call the head chef at Cake Avenue a good friend.

The cafe has launched a creative array of desserts disguised as familiar diner treats such as alphabet soup, sliders, fries, meatballs and nachos, and corn dogs. There are 6 different dessert items in total. And here are my picks! The new menu kicks in this long weekend.

Behold!

Doesn’t that look like a delicious bowl of tomato soup? Not! It’s a refreshing lychee mousse entremet with chunks of lychee and raspberries within. The red jelly on top is rose flavoured with milk agar alphabets. The whole dessert gave me a distinctly ispahan vibe.


This is quite certainly my favourite on the new dessert menu, the Diner Sliders & Fries feature two chocolate ice cream sliders in between soft pillowy vanilla cake buns. The cake fries- which reminded me of rusk biscuits with fun squeeze bottles of raspberry purée “ketchup” and passion fruit “mustard”. Mmmm. If you’ve ever wanted to have ice cream for dinner, this is the perfect excuse.


My second favourite is the Lava Pops. Fried red velvet cake balls filled with molten cream cheese icing. Absolutely addictive! Balls filled with white cream… what’s not to like 😬

And of course riding on the wave of the unicorn trend, voila! Three milkshakes in unicorn mugs – matcha, strawberry and mango.


I left on a very (sugar) high note and I’ll be back for sure!

Do watch my Instagram for more well instantaneous updates.

Visit www.facebook.com/cakeavenuesg

2 thoughts on “Cake Avenue – Singapore

Leave a comment