Wanda’s Pie In The Sky- Toronto, Canada

One of my favourite pastries in the world is definitely PIE. The crusty, buttery pate brisee, filled with any type of custard, fruit, or even meat. I would gladly choose pie over cake, any day.

So, I stopped by Wanda’s Pie In The Sky in Kensington as I was told the pies were the best. And whoever suggested that to me was right.

IMG_6523

The moment I stepped in I marvelled at all the pies and savouries beneath the glass windows. I didn’t know where to look! The Ontario Sour Cherry Pie caught my eye immediately.IMG_6522

There were others of course, like Apple Crumble, Banana Cream Pie etc. However after finishing a whole torta for lunch, I finally decided on the cherry pie as it seemed to be the least heavy option.

IMG_6517

The pie crust could be more buttery in my opinion, but the cherry filling was AMAZEBALLS. Tart with just the right amount of sweetness, with actually whole cherries. Not just  chunks and the rest, conserve.

My only regret is that I didn’t have the stomach space to try more pie!

Visit wandaspieinthesky.com

Leave a comment