Egg Muffin Cups – Singapore

I haven’t done a recipe post in a bit because, well… I haven’t made fancy food in a while. So when I finally got off my lazy ass to attempt this popular Pinterest recipe, The results were perfect.

Everyone who knows me knows that I really suck at cooking eggs on the stove top. Every time I try whether it is fried eggs, omelettes or soft-boiled eggs, it always ends up disastrous.

Thus, to get over my egg handicap. I’ve become the queen of microwave eggs and oven baked eggs. 😛

This recipe is a god-send for me. It calls for a muffin tin, bacon/ham and eggs.

IMG_1654

I had some left over bacon and only 4 eggs, so I made two round eggs and the rest of the cups had to be filled with an omelette mix. I tried to be a little healthy by throwing some mushroom and baby spinach leaves in there too. Don’t judge me!

Anyway, after popping them in the oven for about 10 to 15 minutes on medium heat, these little babies came out looking mighty fine.

IMG_1656

Look at that perfect yolk. Next time around I’ll probably crisp the bacon first so it will hold its shape better than uncooked bacon. I completed my Sunday brunch with a side of wilted baby spinach.

Hey, its better than your typical fry-up!

IMG_1659.jpg

Bon Appetit!

 

