Clinton St Baking Company- Singapore

Happy Easter, everyone! It’s been a while, I know. I really need to update more. But well, what better way to spend Pacques than to have a nice hearty brunch with some of the best company on Earth.

It’s been a long two weeks of work for me and I was more than happy to finally visit Clinton St Baking Company on Purvis Street. This New York chain made its way to SIN City some time last year to monster queues. Now that the queue has finally died down a little, I made my way down for some good ol’artery clogging brunch.

IMG_2183.jpg

What’s a trip to an American chain without indulging in this super sinful blueberry milkshake. I would suggest two people share this one if you want to save some space for the meal (which is in American sized portions).

The stack of fluffy buttermilk pancakes I had was amazing. I picked the banana walnut one quite simply for the healthy sprinkling of cinnamon sugar on top. The batter had bits of banana in it as well. The pancakes come with a small pitcher of real maple syrup which is a plus. Behold!

IMG_2196.jpg

The piece de resistance in my opinion is definitely the Southern Breakfast. You can pick two eggs in any style, but I usually cheat and get the scrambled eggs. You need more than two eggs to make a proper scrambled egg, so this is my way of getting more bang for my buck :P.

The scrambled eggs are airy, light and creamy. Mmm. It comes with three slices of fried green tomatoes, candied bacon and a filling dollop of cheese grits. I feel like a country girl from Kentwood, Louisiana already.

IMG_2193

I would love to have space for cake or pie after this but, I don’t. But Clinton St, I will be back for more.

Visit Clinton St Baking Company’s Facebook Page.

 

