Yee Shun Milk Company – Jordan, Hong Kong

Right up the road  or down the road, from Australian Dairy Company on Nathan is another crowd favourite, Yee Shun Milk Company.

Service from the old ladies is much more brusque and fierce, but hey. That’s real Hong Kong for you. Although this chain was originally from Macau.

But I will gladly put up with fierce Cantonese ladies that rebuke my broken gwei-lo Canto for this absolutely heavenly steamed double milk cream pudding. Oh my fucking god.

The Double Boiled Milk with Egg White translates loosely to “Steamed milk, two films” from Cantonese.

Before you enter the store, you see trays and trays of steamed egg and milk puddings in the window.IMG_3274

After salivating outside the window, I finally ordered the legendary milk pudding.

IMG_3405

I felt like I was eating pure cream that had been steamed to pure perfection. I want a bowl of this right now as I am typing this. Mmmm!

They do serve the typical cha chaan teng food as well, but this is definitely a pudding I am not going to forget.

Yee Shun Milk Company is located at G/F, 63 Pilkem St, Jordan.

 

 

