Nassim Hill – Singapore

Fans of Belgian beer Grimbergen can rejoice as they have arrive on the shores of sunny Singapore. Nestled in the quieter part of Orchard Road, the bistro section Nassim Hill (sister bar 1128 resides below) is a nice respite away from the hustle and bustle on the other side of town.

It was a girls night out with two of my closest friends and what better way for us to hang out than over food and beer. The three of us are partial to light beer, so we picked the Blanche ($10.00). It’s pretty similar in taste to the French beer Kronenbourg Blanc. Smooth, flowery and not too gassy. That was some good beer on tap.

Mmm…beer

We decided on two beer infused dishes for our mains. The portions are huge and can be shared between 2-3 people or one very hungry man.

The Grimbergen Fish & Chips ($22.00) comes in Blanche beer batter on flaky dory fish and thick cut fries. Ask for some vinegar or vinaigrette for a touch of Brit authenticity. Just the way I like it actually.

Good ol’ Fish & Chips

The next beer infused dish was their Hot Reuben ($16.00). Ambree or dark beer bread filled with corned beef, sauerkraut, emmenthal cheese and Russian dressing. My friends absolutely devoured this tart grilled sandwich. I managed to take a nibble of the bread. Dark beer bread is oddly sweet and yeasty.

Hot Reuben

I like this quiet hole in the wall spot. I think I’m going through a phase of hating crowds but still wanting to stuff my face.

GASP! I’m turning into my boyfriend.

Nassim Hill is located at

6 Tanglin Road

#01-03 Tanglin Post Office

Tel: 6835 1128

