Les 110 de Taillevent – Paris, France

With almost every single good bistro and restaurant closed during summer, the boyfriend was hard-pressed to take me somewhere nice for dinner. And we chanced upon Les 110 de Taillvent which was open 7 days/7 hours. They are also known for their 2-Michelin star restaurant Le Taillevent, as my boyfriend told me oh-so-snootily. He’s Parisian, forgive him.

Know for their extensive wine collection, every item in the menu was paired with an appropriate wine with the price range of 4.50 – 50 euros per glass. The set menu was a little meh when we were there, so we decided to order a la carte.

I had the Le Calamar a la Plancha for my starter. According to my boyfriend, “plancha” style of cooking is all the range right now in Paris. This one came with squids, chorizo and squid ink sauce.

Le Calamar a la Plancha

He had the Le Foie Gras De Canard with apricot chutney.

Le Foie Gras de Canard

Et ensuite, I had the Le Filet de Canette (Duck fillet) with roasted oranges and he had the Le Carre D’Agneau (Lamb shank) with grilled potatoes. I wasn’t a great fan of the lettuce but the duck was tender and the chutney complimented it perfectly. I tried a bit of his potatoes, because I don’t like mutton in any form. Simple delicious.

Le Filet de Calette et Le Carre D’Agneau

We did have a dessert of a chocolate sphere but the waiter melted it down before I could take a photo.

Inclusive of two glasses of wine, we spent about a 115 euros. Pretty all right for Paris standards. The wait staff were pleasant enough and the breadsticks were excellent.

Their wine cellar, Les Caves Taillevent is right beside Les 110.

Les 110 de Taillevent is located at

195 Rue de Faubourg St Honore

75008 Paris

http://taillevent.com/les-110

 

 

